Adding or removing a user can only be done by an administrator in Raynet. You can add up to 100 users in both the trial and paid versions. If you need to increase this number, please contact our support.
In the paid version, the newly added user account will count towards the next billing (a proportional amount from the prepaid period will be calculated).
User management differs depending on whether you are in the trial version or the paid version of Raynet:
Adding and removing a user in the trial version
To add a user, click on your name (in the upper right corner of the screen) » Settings.
Select User Administration and click the Add User button.
Fill out the form to create a new user and click the Add User button. If you want to add a user that you previously removed, choose the option Select a colleague already registered in Raynet.
Each user also needs to have a role defined (you can choose Administrator, Full Access, Limited Access, Read Only). More information about user roles can be found in this article. The newly added user will subsequently receive a message from Raynet with a link to verify their login email. You can learn why it is important to verify the email address here.
To remove users in the trial version of Raynet, follow the same path, clicking on your Name » Settings » User Administration. You can remove a user by clicking the cross icon, which appears on their card.
Important: You will not find the cross icon on your own card. An administrator can only be removed by another administrator. If you need to replace a removed user with a new one, we definitely do not recommend overwriting the data of the existing user; instead, remove the original user and create a new one.
Removing a user will not result in losing any data. Records created by or owned by the user will remain in Raynet. You can transfer ownership of records to another user as needed using Bulk Change of Owner.
Adding and removing a user in the paid version
In the paid version of Raynet, adding and removing users is different. You are adding user accounts and then assigning specific users to them.
To add a user license, again go to Settings » User Administration » click on Add More User Accounts.
In the following dialog box, you will specify and confirm the number of user accounts being added.
You will also learn the cost of the added account in the next billing. The cost of the account will be calculated proportionally, depending on when you add the new account to Raynet. For example, if it is added in the middle of the prepaid period, we will only calculate for 15 days. Subsequent months will be charged at the full price.
Now you have added a user account and can assign it to a specific user. Just click on Assign User.
After filling in the new user's details, the user account will be occupied by the user.
Deleting a user account occurs in two steps. First, you remove the user from the user account by clicking the cross icon in the user's profile.
Then you choose from two offered options:
Remove user including account
Remove user and use the account for another user
Then click the Continue button.
When selecting the second option » Continue a dialog box will pop up with information about the final number of free and occupied accounts. Finally, confirm the removal by clicking Confirm.
Important: Free accounts remain charged, so if you do not plan to assign them to another user, we recommend selecting the first option or removing the free account immediately afterward.
If you wish to assign the free account to another user, click the Assign User button. You can delete an unassigned account by clicking Delete Account.
A removed free user account can be restored free of charge until the end of the current subscription.