Across the CRM software, we tend not to use bulk deletion. Instead, you have a mass cancellation. This is because you can delete an entry if no other entry is linked to it. Which, in the case of products, means if they are not used in a Deal or Quote.
You can invalidate products in bulk by setting them "Valid until". You will not see the products among the current products, they will not be offered to you for addition to a Deal, but at the same time they will remain in historically created Deals (so that the price calculation still makes sense).
To bulk cancel, use the Bulk Change button. If you don’t see this button in the list view, you don’t have permission to use this feature. Arrange with your administrator to modify the permissions for you.
First, add the Valid to column to the Products list view (if you haven't already added it :).
Click the Bulk Change button. In the Valid to column, drag over all the products you want to invalidate. In the Bulk change of records window, set the historical date, for example yesterday, and confirm with the Save changes button. Then click the Bulk Change button again to turn it off.
All withdrawn products will be grayed out.
When you update or reopen a product tab, you will no longer see those products. You can recall them again by clicking the Show also invalid button (if necessary, you can restore them by setting the correct date Valid until).