The Discussion tab is used for sharing information pertaining to a specific record and specific users. You can use it when you need to share information about, for example, a selected Account or Deal with only some of your colleagues. By using the Discussion feature, you will have all communication with colleagues in one place (including Attachments), eliminating the need to forward emails.
How to use the discussion feature
The discussion feature can be found in Raynet on the detailed card of each record (Account, Contact, Deal, Meeting, etc.).
Before you add a post to the Discussion, make sure you have added all the users you want to be part of the Discussion in the Users panel.
To add another user, click the Add User button.
When you post, both you and the owner of the record automatically become Subscribers of the Discussion. Any user who has access to the record can add posts or comments to the Discussion.
Each user who is added to the Discussion will be notified about new posts in the Discussion via a notification directly in Raynet or by email (depending on how they have Notifications set up).
If you use the mobile app, you can also turn on notifications there.
Deleting a discussion
You can only edit or delete your own post until a colleague replies to it. However, you can delete the whole discussion at any time.
If you're involved in several discussions at the same time and want to keep track of them all, you'll find the Discussion feeds panel on the Dashboard useful.
To add a new panel, click the Add New Panel button in the top right corner of the Dashboard. Discussion feeds can be found in the Team section. When you find them, click Add.
In the panel, you will see recently added posts and comments to all discussions you are subscribed to.