Remove deals from a Project

It may happen that you add a deal to a Project by accident. How do you remove it when there is no cross icon next to the deal?

In the Project details, click on the code of the deal that you wish to remove. 

 

A new tab with the deal detail which you want to remove will open.

Click the Link to Another Record button in the Record Context.

Click the cross icon at the end of the Project field.

 

The deal link to a project will be removed. Confirm the change by clicking Set.

Don't forget to save the deal after you have done the changes. You don't have to save the project as the changes in it are saved automatically.

The removed business deal doesn't show even in the project details.

Powered by Zendesk