Two options are always available when saving a record. You can just Save your record or click the Save and Close button. What is the difference between them?
After clicking the Save button, the modified record will be saved into the database but the page with its detail will remain open.
Save and Close
This button connects two functions - it saves a record the same way as the Save button does and it closes the record detail at the same time.