Thanks to notifications, you have an up-to-date overview of changes made to records (Accounts, Activities, Deals, etc.). If a colleague schedules a call for you, cancels a meeting or assigns ownership of an Account to you, the information will not go unnoticed.
The administrator can set up notifications in two ways:
- For all users at once - users will not have the option to customize notifications themselves.
- Individually - allows users to customize notifications in their Profile.
Setting up notifications for all users at once
Only the administrator can access notification settings for all users. If you are an administrator, click on your name » Settings.
Then go to Notifications. Here you can choose which groups of records you want to be notified about:
- Account, Contact, Lead,
- Deal, Quote, Project, Invoice,
- DMS (Documents)
- Other (Discussions and imported emails).
Each section is divided into several subsections that further specify the notification types. Click on the arrow icon to see the notification options you can choose from.
- Notification: notifications will only appear in Raynet under the bell icon,
- Email: the user will receive an email after each change,
- Mobile app: the user will receive a notification in the mobile app,
- Summary email: a summary email is sent to the user once a day.
The different notification types are discussed in detail in the rest of this article.
At the bottom of the page, you can set the time for sending summary emails and also enable or disable the option for users to individually set up Notifications. Each change should always be saved.
If you want to set the current rules for everyone, click the white Set up for all users button and then Save.
If you enable Users can change the settings but not click Set up for all users afterwards, the rules will only apply to newly added users.
Setting up notifications individually
Each user (including the administrator) can set up notifications individually by clicking on their name » My profile.
Here the user will find the same Notifications page that the administrator sees in Settings. If the administrator enabled the option, Users can change the settings, the toggle buttons will be available.
If a user changes their settings, it is still possible to restore default settings (to the settings set by the administrator).
If the administrator did not enable the Users can change the settings option, the toggle buttons will not be available. The user will only see which Notifications they will receive and how the rules are set.
You can get updated on what is happening through notifications directly in Raynet by clicking on the bell icon next to your name.
You can then view the latest notifications in a small window or click on Maximize Window for a more comprehensive overview.
If you want to change the default notification viewing mode (small or maximized window), you can do so by clicking the settings icon » Prefer displaying in small window (off).
You can find a comprehensive overview of notifications in the maximized window. You can use pre-set filters that show you, for example, only notifications about New discussions, Reminders, and much more.
You will always receive an email notification to the email address you have set as your login address. Opening the email and clicking on the notification will take you straight to the record in your CRM system.
3. Mobile app
You will get a push notification in the mobile app, just like you are used to from other apps. Clicking on the notification will take you to a specific record in the app.
4. Summary email
The summary email will also be sent to the email address you have set as your login. It contains a set of notifications from the whole day pertaining to groups of records for which you have the Summary email enabled.
The time of sending this email is set by the administrator for all users or by each user individually if enabled.
5. System notification
The last type of notification is one that you do not set up in Raynet but directly in your browser - the system notification. You can turn this on by clicking the lock icon in the URL and enabling notifications.