On the Deal detailed card in Raynet, you can perform a variety of actions. To see them all, click the three dots. In this article, we will explain how all the actions work.
Select the Duplicate option to create a Deal with the same information. This can be useful when you are dealing with another Account with the same or similar Deal. You can edit the duplicated Deal as you wish.
Create a series of Deals
If you have a Recurring Deal, typically a subscription of some kind, use the Create a series of Deals feature.
You can use the Split feature if you decide to invoice the Deal in multiple parts. It allows you to easily create a new Deal and move selected items from the current Deal to the new one.
For the feature to appear in the drop-down list, the following conditions must be met:
- The Deal is not closed,
- The Deal contains at least two Products,
- The user has permission to modify the Deal,
- The Deal is not invalidated or locked.
The Split feature is also available on the Business Board (after right-clicking on the Deal).
Only items with a positive quantity are displayed in the window during the split. Items are moved to the new Deal from the left side to the right side by clicking on them. After moving the items, select Continue.
You can rename the new Deal. To confirm, click on Split the Deal.
If you have a Sales Order synchronized with the Deal, the items will be adjusted according to the modified Deal.
This button will create a Project from the Deal to which all the information from the Deal record will be automatically copied. You can use the Project to keep track of Deals that are related, for example, part of a year-long training project.
The Export button is used for exporting the Deal in PDF or XLSX format to your device. If you have created a Custom Template, it will also appear among the Export options.
In Settings, you will find the following options:
- Account change
- Deal code change
Clicking the Security button will pull up a window with system information about the Deal.
It tells you who created or modified the record and when. You can lock each record you have access to, preventing other users from editing it. It can then be unlocked by either you or an Administrator. You can also set the Security Level in this window. If you are wondering who is authorized to see this record, you can check this using the Record Visibility feature.
Refreshing a Deal can be useful when you have started editing data on the detailed card and you need to get everything back to the original state. After clicking the Refresh button, the Deal will return to the state it was in before you started editing it.
If several users are working on a Deal at the same time, refreshing the record will show the current state of the record with the changes made and saved by another user in the meantime.
By selecting the Invalidate option, the Deal record will no longer be visible in the list of Deals. However, it will still be saved in Raynet.
To be able to see invalidated Deals in the list view, you first have to pin the Validity filter. Click on the button with the pencil icon » Add more filters » Validity. Then click on this button and select whether you want to display only invalid Deals or all Deals including invalid ones. Invalid records are distinguished from other records by being greyed out.
You can then renew the validity at any time by clicking on the Deal in the list. This will take you to the Deal detailed card, where you can click on the three dots button » Renew Validity.
It is possible to permanently delete a Deal, but only if the History is empty and the Deal is not linked to any other records. If you want to delete a Deal but you do not want to remove all the links, use the Invalidate feature.
Find out more about deleting and invalidating in this article.