On the Account detailed card in Raynet, you can perform a variety of actions. To see them all, click the three dots. In this article, we will explain how all the actions work.
The Google it button will open a new tab on google.com with search results that relate to the account name.
Use the Export button to save information about the Account to your device in the following formats:
- Electronic business cards in the format VCF
- PDF business cards
- Custom Templates in PDF
Clicking the Security button will pull up a window with system information about the Account.
It tells you who created or modified the record and when. You can lock each record you have access to, preventing other users from editing it. It can then be unlocked by either you or an Administrator. You can also set the Security Level in this window. If you are wondering who is authorized to see this record, you can check this using the Record Visibility feature.
Merge with a different account
If you find out that you have the same Account recorded twice, you can merge them into a single Account. Learn more about merging records in Raynet here.
Refreshing an Account can be useful when you have started editing data on the detailed card and you need to get everything back to the original state. After clicking the Refresh button, the Account will return to the state it was in before you started editing it.
If several users are working with an Account at the same time, refreshing the record will show the current state of the record with the changes made and saved by another user in the meantime.
By selecting the Invalidate option, the Account record will no longer be visible in the list of Accounts. However, it will still be saved in Raynet.
To be able to see invalidated Accounts in the list view, you first have to pin the Validity filter. Click the button with the pencil icon » Add more filters » Validity. Then click this button and select whether you want to display only invalid Accounts or all Accounts including invalid ones. Invalid records are distinguished from other records by being greyed out.
You can then renew the validity at any time by clicking on the Account in the list. This will take you to the Account detailed card, where you can click the three dots button » Renew Validity.
It is possible to permanently delete an Account, but only if the History is empty and the Account is not linked to any other records. If you want to delete an Account but you do not want to remove all the links, use the Invalidate feature.
Find out more about deleting and invalidating Accounts in this article.