Changing the owner of the automation
Any user with permission to create automations can change the owner. This change can be made in the Automation overview. At the end of each row in the automation list, click the three dots button » Edit » change the automation Owner at the top of the page.
The automation owner is used for informational purposes only.
Deleting an automation
You can delete an automation in the Automation overview by clicking the three dots button and then clicking Delete.
Before deletion, the user will be notified about the deactivation (disabling) of the automation. Deleting an automation is irreversible.
Different alerts can appear in the automation with various information. The system will alert you if:
- An action needs to be added to run the automation.
- If there is an empty or invalid value in a field, he automation will end with an error in the Action step.
- Condition is not met. When creating automations, it is necessary to make sure that the steps make logical sense. For example, we select "Record is created" as the trigger and set the condition to be that the next step will take place if the trigger contains a specific tag. This condition cannot be met because a tag cannot be added when creating a record. The user needs to either change the trigger type or the condition (in this case, for example, change the trigger to "Record is edited").