On the Quote and Sales Order detailed card, you will find a three dots button that allows you to perform several actions. In this article, we will demonstrate how each action works on the Quote detailed card. It works the same on the Sales Order detailed card.
Send quote by email
The created Quote can be sent to a Contact or Account directly from the CRM system if the Quote is linked to them. If you have both an Account and a Contact linked to the Quote, it will be sent to the email address of the Contact.
Duplicate and Duplicate to another account
Clicking Duplicate will create a Quote with the same information. You can choose whether to just Duplicate the Quote or Duplicate it to another Account. In this case, you need to select another Account in the dialog box and decide whether you want to create a new Deal for the Quote or select and existing Deal. The Quote can be Duplicated along with attachments.
Change quote code
You can also Change the quote code. The code always has to be unique.
Click Export to export the Quote in PDF or XLSX format to your device. You have a choice between a system export or exporting your Custom Templates.
Clicking the Security button will pull up a window with system information about the Quote.
It tells you who created or modified the record and when. You can lock each record you have access to, preventing other users from editing it. It can then be unlocked by either you or an Administrator. You can also set the Security Level in this window. If you are wondering who is authorized to see this record, you can check this using the Record Visibility feature.
Refreshing a Quote can be useful when you have started editing data on the detailed card and you need to get everything back to the original state. After clicking the Refresh button, the record will return to the state it was in before you started editing it.
If several users are working on a Quote at the same time, refreshing the record will show the current state of the record with the changes made and saved by another user in the meantime.
By selecting the Invalidate option, the Quote record will no longer be visible in the list of Quotes. However, it will still be saved in Raynet.
To be able to see invalidated Quotes in the list view, you first have to pin the Validity filter. Click on the button with the pencil icon » Add more filters » Validity. Then click on this button and select whether you want to display only invalid Quotes or all Quotes including invalid ones. Invalid records are distinguished from other records by being greyed out.
You can then renew the validity at any time by clicking on the Quote in the list. This will take you to the Quote detailed card, where you can click on the three dots button » Renew Validity.
It is possible to permanently delete a Quote, but only if the History is empty and the Quote is not linked to any other records. If you want to delete a Quote but you do not want to remove all the links, use the Invalidate feature.
Find out more about deleting and invalidating in this article.